Skip to main content

Library Faculty and Staff

Cal Maritime's professional library staff is committed to serving you.
 
 

For General Questions
email: library@csum.edu 
phone: (707) 654-1090

  Set a time to talk to a librarian about your research project.

Michele Van Hoeck

Michele Van Hoeck

Library Dean

2009

 

mvanhoeck@csum.edu

707-654-1097

 

 

M.A., English, Sonoma State University, 2004

MLIS, UC Berkeley, 1993

B.S., Electrical Engineering, Cornell University, 1987

Margot Hanson

Margot Hanson

Instruction & Outreach Librarian

2013

 

mhanson@csum.edu

707-654-1091

 

 

MLIS, University of Hawaii at Manoa, 2007

B.A., English, UC Berkeley, 2003

Jennifer Haupt

Jennifer Haupt

Circulation & Library Student Assistant Supervisor

2008

 

jhaupt@csum.edu

707-654-1098

 

 

B.A., History, San Francisco State University, 1994

Amber Janssen

Amber Janssen

Instruction & Assessment Librarian

2015

 

ajanssen@csum.edu

707-654-1093

 

 

MLIS, San Jose State University, 2011

B.A., Technical & Professional Writing, San Francisco State University, 2003

Mark Stackpole

Mark Stackpole

Library Technologist

2004

 

mstackpole@csum.edu

707-654-1092

 

 

 

MLS, Library Science, Case Western Reserve University, 1984

B.A., Theatre Arts, Indiana University, 1983

Larry Stevens

Larry Stevens

Library & Archives Assistant

2008

 

lstevens@csum.edu

707-654-1089

 

 

Architecture & Art History, University of Cincinnati