Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cal Maritime Virtual Library

Welcome to the Virtual Library

Looking for information while the library is closed? This guide directs you to the resources, research guides, and other information available through the virtual library. You may need to enter your Cal Maritime user name and password for access. Got questions? Schedule an appointment with a librarian for a research consultation, or send us an email. We look forward to hearing from you!

COVID-19 Library Services Overview

Library Services During COVID-19

  • During Fall 2020, outside pickup of library materials is available 0800-1700, M-F. Email to request pickup.
  • Off campus? Enter your home address when placing a hold on a book so it can be mailed to you. Return envelope provided.
  • Although the library's doors are closed, library staff continue to work remotely during regular business hours, M-F.
  • Cal Maritime equipment now checks out for 7 days and is sanitized upon return.
  • Course reserves check out for 24 hours.
  • CSU+ and ILL are available.
  • Availability of all library materials may be affected by the need to quarantine them for safety.

OneSearch

  • Find research materials (articles, books, e-books, reports, DVDs, and more) at Cal Maritime.
  • Request delivery of items from other CSU libraries via CSU+.

Databases

Add Library Links to Google Scholar

Connect your Google Scholar account to Cal Maritime Library to automatically access articles that are part of the library's full-text subscription databases!

  1. Access the Google Scholar settings by visiting: https://scholar.google.com/scholar_settings
  2. Click Library links on the left hand menu.
  3. Search for California Maritime Academy in the search box.
  4. Select the checkbox and click Save.

Ask Us!

Cal Maritime Library

library@csum.edu
707-654-1090

Michele Van Hoeck, Library Dean

mvanhoeck@csum.edu

Pamela Baird, Circulation Desk Coordinator

pbaird@csum.edu

Margot Hanson, Instruction & Outreach Librarian

mhanson@csum.edu
Liaison to: C&C, GSMA, S&M

Amber Janssen, Instruction & Assessment Librarian

ajanssen@csum.edu
Liaison to: FET, ME, MET

Katherine "Kitty" Luce, Instruction & Web Services Librarian

kluce@csum.edu
Liaison to: IBL, MT, MSTEM

Mark Stackpole, Library Technologist

mstackpole@csum.edu

Patricia Thibodeau, Archives Coordinator

pthibodeau@csum.edu