Skip to main content

Cal Maritime Virtual Library

Welcome to the Virtual Library

Looking for information while the library is closed? This guide directs you to the resources, research guides, and other information available through the virtual library. You may need to enter your Cal Maritime user name and password for access. Got questions? Schedule an appointment with a librarian for a research consultation, or send us an email. We look forward to hearing from you!

COVID-19 Updates

Library services updates:

  • Curbside checkout is available 0900-1700, TWTh. Email or call 707-654-1090.
  • Although the library's doors are closed, library staff continues to work remotely during our regular hours, M-F. We are available by email, and for research questions by Zoom.
  • Cal Maritime equipment now checks out for 3 days.
  • Cal Maritime loans for books and DVDs are extended to August 31.
  • CSU+ loans are also extended to August 31.
  • CSU+ and ILL are temporarily suspended.
  • Find links to the library's top digital resources, including some with special access during the COVID-19 crisis, in our Cal Maritime Virtual Library guide.

OneSearch

  • Find research materials (articles, books, e-books, reports, DVDs, and more) at Cal Maritime.
  • Request delivery of items from other CSU libraries via CSU+.

Databases

Add Library Links to Google Scholar

Connect your Google Scholar account to Cal Maritime Library to automatically access articles that are part of the library's full-text subscription databases!

  1. Access the Google Scholar settings by visiting: https://scholar.google.com/scholar_settings
  2. Click Library links on the left hand menu.
  3. Search for California Maritime Academy in the search box.
  4. Select the checkbox and click Save.

Ask Us!

Cal Maritime Library

library@csum.edu
707-654-1090

Michele Van Hoeck, Library Dean

mvanhoeck@csum.edu

Pamela Baird, Circulation Desk Coordinator

pbaird@csum.edu

Margot Hanson, Instruction & Outreach Librarian

mhanson@csum.edu
Liaison to: C&C, GSMA, S&M

Amber Janssen, Instruction & Assessment Librarian

ajanssen@csum.edu
Liaison to: FET, ME, MET

Katherine "Kitty" Luce, Instruction & Web Services Librarian

kluce@csum.edu
Liaison to: IBL, MT, MSTEM

Mark Stackpole, Library Technologist

mstackpole@csum.edu

Patricia Thibodeau, Archives Coordinator

pthibodeau@csum.edu