Campus History Collection

The Campus History Center (CHC) is the official home for Cal Maritime’s historical documents, photographs, publications, and ephemera as well as professional and personal papers of alumni and faculty. We support the needs of the University community and the public through access and digitization.  If you want to research facts, people, or places connected to the Cal Maritime, the Campus History Center is the place to start.

The CHC, located near the Cal Maritime campus at the Anchor Center in downtown Vallejo, is open by appointment. The physical collections do not circulate and remain on site unless permission is granted by the Dean of the Library. The collection includes materials on Cal Maritime history from yearbooks, Presidential and Superintendent records, uniforms and scrapbooks. To access our collections digitally, search our collections Finding Aids under the Collections tab, or explore our online Exhibits and selected digitized materials under the Online Exhibits tab.

The mission of the Library’s Campus History Center (CHC) is to acquire, document, preserve, and provide access to materials, documents, artifacts, and ephemera that directly relay the unique history, traditions, and heritage of the California State University Maritime Academy, from its inception in 1929 to the present.

Through our collections of President papers, academic and faculty records, University publications and student and alumni collections, we document not only the intellectual history, but the social, cultural, and visual history of the institution throughout its long history. We support the research, use, and dissemination of Cal Maritime history and offer reference services to all members of our community.

The Campus History Center is located in the Anchor Center in Downtown Vallejo, a short distance from the main campus.

201 Georgia St,
Vallejo, CA 94590
library@csum.edu
707-654-1090

Link to Google Maps location