Skip to main content

Contact Us

Get in touch with us

California Maritime Library
200 Maritime Academy Dr.
Vallejo, CA 94590

Phone: 707-654-1090

Email: library@csum.edu


Library Faculty & Staff

Michele Van Hoeck

Michele Van Hoeck

Library Dean

At Cal Maritime since 2009

mvanhoeck@csum.edu

707-654-1097

 

 

M.A., English, Sonoma State University, 2004

MLIS, UC Berkeley, 1993

B.S., Electrical Engineering, Cornell University, 1987

Pamela Baird

Pamela Baird

Circulation Desk Coordinator

Interlibrary Loan

At Cal Maritime since 2018

pbaird@csum.edu

707-654-1098

 

 

MLIS, UCLA, 2011

B.A., History, UCLA, 2006

Sianna Brito

Sianna Brito

Academic Support Coordinator

At Cal Maritime since 2019

sbrito@csum.edu

707-654-1779

 

 

B.A., Sociology, San Francisco State University, 2005
B.A., Accounting, Phoenix University, 2009

 

 

Margot Hanson

Margot Hanson

Instruction & Outreach Librarian

At Cal Maritime since 2013

Liaison to School of Letters & Sciences

mhanson@csum.edu

707-654-1091

 

 

MLIS, University of Hawaii at Manoa, 2007

B.A., English, UC Berkeley, 2003

Amber Janssen

Amber Janssen

Instruction & Assessment Librarian

At Cal Maritime since 2015

Liaison to School of Engineering

ajanssen@csum.edu

707-654-1093

 

 

MLIS, San Jose State University, 2011

B.A., Technical & Professional Writing, San Francisco State University, 2003

Katherine Kitty Luce

Katherine "Kitty" Luce

Instruction & Web Services Librarian

At Cal Maritime since 2019

Liaison to School of Maritime Transportation, Logistics & Management

kluce@csum.edu

707-654-1769

 

 

MLIS, San Jose State University, 2010

M.A., English & American Literature, Mills College, 1991

B.A., Renaissance Studies, Yale University, 1986

Mark Stackpole

Mark Stackpole

Library Technologist

At Cal Maritime since 2004

mstackpole@csum.edu

707-654-1092

 

 

 

MLS, Library Science, Case Western Reserve University, 1984

B.A., Theatre Arts, Indiana University, 1983

Patricia Thibodeau

Archives Coordinator

Campus History Collection

At Cal Maritime since 2018 

pthibodeau@csum.edu

707-654-1089

 

 

M.A., Museum Studies, John F. Kennedy University, 2016

M.B.A., John F. Kennedy University, 2016

B.A., Anthropology, University of Mary Washington, 2013