Ask me!
Amber Janssen
she/her
Contact:
My office is located in the library. Please ask for me at the Help Desk.
(707) 654-1093
Subjects: Engineering, Library Operations
Recommended Article Databases
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowCombines Compendex (comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research) and GEOBASE® (multidisciplinary database of literature on the earth sciences, geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation).
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowContains more than 6 million documents and other materials from some of the world's most cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and related sciences
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowContains journal articles and book chapters in the areas of Physical Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Contains journal, magazine and newspaper articles on a broad range of topics.
Technical Reports
- NASA PubSpace This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
An open-access repository to the peer-reviewed papers resulting from NASA-funded research. - Technical Report Archive and Image Library - TRAIL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports. - National Technical Reports Library - Open NTRL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Maintains the world’s most comprehensive collection of U.S.-sponsored research. Houses more than 3 million publications, and data covers topics that range from aerodynamics to urban development. The archive spans the Manhattan project to present.
- Science.gov
- This link opens in a new window
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results. - OSTI.GOV
- This link opens in a new window
OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for DOE science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information. OSTI.GOV contains nearly 3 million citations, including citations to 1.5 million journal articles, 1 million of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites. It also has more than 445,000 full-text DOE-funded STI documents.
Find Senior Projects
- Mechanical Engineering Capstone Reports available in the Cal Maritime Digital RepositoryElectronic copies of Cal Maritime Mechanical Engineering senior design projects are kept in the digital repository. Login with your Cal Maritime credentials to access all available reports.
- Mechanical Engineering Capstone Reports available in Cal Maritime LibraryThe library keeps copies of all Cal Maritime Mechanical Engineering senior design projects, located in Student Project Display.
How to Cite Student Projects
Author (Year). Title of project [Type of assignment]. Name of Institution.
Conolly, D., Neumaier, D., Olm, A., & Williams, Q. (2018). Wind turbine design project [Senior capstone project]. California State University, Maritime Academy. http://csum-dspace.calstate.edu/handle/10211.3/203207
Preprints
Preprints are defined as original manuscripts (including white papers, theses, and dissertations) that have not yet been published by any journal or other publication.This service allows researchers and other readers to read and comment on a manuscript immediately without waiting for formal peer review.
Note: Preprints are not in a final state, may contain errors, have not been accepted or approved by the scientific community, and are subject to change.
- engrxivThe open archive of engineering
- TechRxivPreprints in Technology Research
- SAE Mobility RxivA free online archive and sharing service for English-language preprints in the mobility/transportation field, including ground vehicles, commercial vehicles, and aerospace and aviation.
- SSRNSSRN´s eLibrary provides 950,733 research papers from 503,172 researchers in more than 60 disciplines.
- Cambridge Open EngageCambridge Open Engage is the new early content platform from Cambridge University Press