Skip to main content

Research Essentials

Welcome!

Your friendly Cal Maritime Librarians have curated this collection of basic research videos by a variety of universities. They're fun, brief and great quality. If you want to brush up on your skills in the following areas:

then check out these videos. Let us know if you have questions!

 

Thanks to the librarians at University of West Florida, North Carolina State University, and Coastal Carolina University for these fabulous videos.

Ask Us!

Cal Maritime Library

library@csum.edu
707-654-1090

Michele Van Hoeck, Library Dean

mvanhoeck@csum.edu

Pamela Baird, Circulation Desk Coordinator

pbaird@csum.edu

Margot Hanson, Instruction & Outreach Librarian

mhanson@csum.edu
Sabbatical Spring 2020

Amber Janssen, Instruction & Assessment Librarian

ajanssen@csum.edu
Liaison to: FET, ME, MET, S&M

Katherine "Kitty" Luce, Instruction & Web Services Librarian

kluce@csum.edu
Liaison to: IBL, MT, MSTEM, C&C, GSMA

Mark Stackpole, Library Technologist

mstackpole@csum.edu

Patricia Thibodeau, Archives Coordinator

pthibodeau@csum.edu