It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains more than 35 billion data points from 4.9 billion datasets sourced from more than 70 source organizations. There are billions of charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use.
Comprehensive reports on over 1,000 industry topics. Access to 1 million statistics – ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG. Includes COVID-19-related data and infographics, including supply chain and other economic impact summaries on various industry sectors. Includes reports on individual countries.
re3data.org is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines. It presents repositories for the permanent storage and access of data sets to researchers, funding bodies, publishers and scholarly institutions.With more than 2,000 research data repositories, re3data is a comprehensive source of reference for research data infrastructures globally.
Managed and hosted by the U.S. General Services Administration, Data.gov currently hosts more than 190,000 datasets provided by government agencies at the federal, state, and local level. Under the 2013 Federal Open Data Policy, all newly generated government data is required to be made openly available, in machine readable format, while ensuring privacy and security.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
The numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
Includes data in CSV format sourced from research on a variety of key topics. A collaborative effort between researchers at the University of Oxford, and the non-profit Global Change Data Lab, with the tagline "research and data to make progress against the world’s largest problems."
The EIA provides data and information on all aspects of energy production and use in the U.S.: energy production, stocks, demand, imports, exports, and prices. It also provides analyses and special reports.
The U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis provides economic data and analysis on a wide range of topics, including GDP by region or industry, consumer spending, corporate profits, and foreign direct investment.
The NCSES collects and provides data on science and engineering as an enterprise. Areas include research and development; workforce; U.S. competitiveness in science, engineering, technology, and R&D; and STEM education.
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education. Site includes a data explorer to facilitate data analysis and presentation.
The NCHS is run by the CDC and is the nation's principal health statistics agency. Information is gathered from vital statistics, and provider and population surveys. The site include tools for ease of use.
NASS conducts yearly surveys and provides reports on aspects of U.S. agriculture including: production and supplies of food and fiber; prices paid and received by farmers; farm labor and wages; farm finances; chemical use; and demographics.